Pictures!

This is my compound in the training village. That’s the bathroom and the open fale where we eat.  The house is just to the left out of the shot.

Image

Heh, nerds!  Those of us where even slightly musically inclined (and a few who were not) were coerced into joining the choir in the training village.  The pastor made us sing solos on TV and wear these cool hats!

Image

The waterfall in the training village.

Image

My permanant house looking like it’s the gold at the end of the rainbow, and my kitchen (not pictured: one hundred billion ants and lizards chasing cockroaches. We root for the lizards.)

Image

Image

This is the size of most creatures that live in my house.  For scale, that’s chain-link behind the screen.

Image

The public buses here are made of wood and are hilarious.  This is just one example.  “Best A Jesus” is nothing out of the ordinary, I promise.

Image

The wonder-twins (who are actually cousins) and the much-sought-after, rarely-captured shot of Tia dancing.

ImageImage

The fat one.

Image

Wandering along the beach and beach road.

ImageImageImageImage

The very first sunrise of 2014!

Image

Cuddling and listening to music.

Image

3 thoughts on “Pictures!

  1. Linda Powers says:

    I have a summer top which is the same as the kitchen curtains. I love it.

  2. Carolyn says:

    Yay for pictures! Will looked at this one with me, and the waterfall got a big gasp… he wanted to see “the fat one” twice because he was so cute, and was very intrigued that the sun rises first in Samoa… Also, he wants to visit your beach. We miss you!

  3. What exactly are you training for? What teaching position? Your house appears to have electricity. That’s fabulous. And cell phones? (I noticed someone texts you….)

Leave a comment